Special Offers

STAY PAY DEALS NOW ON*!

Stay 10, only Pay 7
Stay 7, only Pay 5
Stay 5, only Pay 3

Available in our Standard 1 and 2 bedroom Apartments
during May & June only. 

ü Includes secure onsite parking 
ü pool and guest facilities

MORE INFO

2
 

Book Online

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous The Rocks Resort guests.

Just spent 3 nights in a beautiful unit at The Rocks Resort on the 9th floor in the South Tower. Beautiful resort and unit with everything you need. Beach just across the road and the Vikings Surf club is great and in walking distance as are the local coffee shops. We have stayed here quite a few times over the years and love it every time so much so that I have just rebooked four nights at Easter. The reception staff especially Judy and Joel are lovely. Very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.

W78Gall via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 01 Feb 2018

We have just spent 4 days RnR at the Rocks Resort Currumbin. Unexpectedly this stay ended up being recuperative for me after knee surgery. Our beachfront unit was great and although I could do very little, seeing the ocean made all the difference. Our unit was modern, neat and tidy. A complimentary shuttle picked us up for dinner each night at the Currumbin SLSC. All in all, just what the doctor ordered.

Shawrycath via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 07 Dec 2017

We stayed here for 7 nights for $1610 in apartment 7C start of September. For a 30 year old building, the foyer and our room was in good condition. Underground parking was good but tight for big cars.

The views were stunning of the beach and the back balcony of the cliffside forest Although there is a street infront of the apartments view, it is very quiet. The pool and BBQ area is very well maintained. Not much to fault here having said that we were there in off peak time apart from the art festivity on the beach.

My only slight issue would be the shower didn't have much power, the apartment didn't have aircon (not that it needed it after opening back door to the forest) and the resort does sit in the flight path at times. Overall friendly staff, quiet, perfect beach and close to freeway access to Brisbane, Brisbane Airport North Queensland and theme parks with little traffic head aches.

Mark C. via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 10 Sep 2017

We had the most relaxing winter sun break at this wonderful resort.

We stayed in 1E and the owners have thought of everything including beach towels and tennis rackets to borrow through to vegemite in the cupboard, a well stocked kitchen in terms of pots, pans and utensils as well as bathroom necessities like shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer and straightener in case you needed them.

The apartment was impeccably clean, nicely furnished with a new kitchen and bathrooms, and laundry and so comfortable for a family of 4. The resort is just perfectly located across from the beach and resort amenities including heated pool, spa, sauna , games room, gym, BBQs and a tennis court makes it hard to leave!

Waking up to the sound of the waves each day and every day blue skies and sunshine, it really felt so peaceful and relaxing. A paradise away from home. Go for a beach walk each day, it was magic!

In the Currumbin area I would recommend Salt Mill for delicious coffee, the Vikings surf club for incredible sunset views across to Surfers Paradise and great food at affordable prices for the family. You must go to the Currumbin Sanctuary if you have kids and the Friday night food markets there are also fab. A great community feel to them.

And take the kids to the pirate playground in Palm Beach - it was incredible!

For an absolutely delicious meal with a gorgeous location go to The Boatshed. The service was fab and the seafood amazing.

We cannot wait to return again for another winter sun holiday, it was perfect warm weather with blue sky days!

hotelrmy via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 21 Jul 2017

We've been coming to the Rocks Resort for many years now for long weekends, weeks and long breaks from our lives in business.

We're always greeted warmly and the hospitality shown by Joel, Judy, Frank and the bigger team is impressive every single stay.

We simply love the relaxed and slow tempo here, the friendly faces, the local tips offered, the immaculate grounds and facilities at the resort, and the yes the room which is always clean and ready for us. The coastal location is top notch, with easy access to the beach for ocean dips and long walks, eateries and the shopping nearby makes self catering a cinch if we feel that way inclined.

Thanks once again to the super team at the Rocks Resort. We're always delighted to return and ALWAYS sad to leave. We'll always be back while your friendly team is here ... it's the people that love what they do that make the place so darn attractive. See you next time!

Lisa & Matt via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 29 May 2017

The Rocks Resort is in an AMAZING location - beach at the front and rainforest at the rear. Loved sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean and watching the world go by.

A few words of advice - each apartment is different. Some are well appointed, newly decorated etc, but others are old and drab. I would be very specific about what you want. 5A is a brilliant apartment with fabulous views. (The lower you go the more obstructed your views are).

Not all apartments have oceans views, so again make sure you ask. One thing I did notice was the lack of flyscreens - bit of a problem with moths and midgies. Not too bad, but if you want to sleep with the door/window open it makes it rather difficult. I would definitely recommend and stay again, just be particular and research what apartment you are booking.

tangojo via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 30 Apr 2017

We had a week here in a 2 bedroom apartment which was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The views from the apartment which was on the 3rd floor were spectacular. The surf life saving club is great for meals or there is a supermarket a few kilometres away, I think there is a bus. Some other restaurants along the beachfront. The beach is lovely and there are lots of beautiful walks. We will go back for sure.

Robyn P. via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 24 Apr 2017

Beachfront location with stunning coastal views to Coolangatta or Surfers Paradice. The resort backs on to a rainforest and has a swimming pool, spa, sauna, games area, tennis court and outdoor barbeques adjacent to the rear rainforest. The surf is only 100 metres away and as Currumbin beach is about 2k lying between Currumbin Rock and Elephant Rock it is truely a magical place. The Currumbin Surf Club is built on Elephant Rock and affords great ocean viewing whilst partaking of coffees or meals. On large tides the club can be surrounded by ocean. The 2 bedroom apartments are wonderfully spacious affording sensational views. The sounds of the surf can be heard from the apartments. I found the north or south end apartments have wonderful wrap around balconies. I opted for the south end on the 9th floor which took advantage of the prevailing south winds.

Peter Macken via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 22 Mar 2017

Wow a big thank you to Frank and crew, we loved our stay with you guys so much we even extended a few more days. Apartments were large, spacious, comfortable & good value for money. The balconies were massive all have beach views facilities were second to none,Thank you Frank for your tips on restaurants, surf club which is also a ripper with great views. Will definitely stay here next time we are in the Gold Coast. Currumbin is a top spot.

oasis-palmcove via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 05 Mar 2017

The Rocks Resort is adjacent to the "Elephant Rock" beach and near the Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary. The resort is loaded with amenities: pool, hot tubs, tennis, parking, etc. A great choice for families, seniors, couples who want a quiet getaway. Very laid back and chill vibe. The beach is stunning, clean and the sand is as soft as butter. If you're looking for a night life bar scene, don't stay here.

Kenosha Traveler via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 11 Nov 2016

Great resort! Great views! Helpful staff!
Perfect for our wedding at the Currumbin Surf Club. We'll be back....... ☺️

Peter & Linda Stevens Via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 05 Apr 2015

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.